Visa Rebates Credit Card Offer
Author: Stewart Scott
Title: Visa Rebates Credit Card Offer
Date: 12/31/2000 4:08 pm CDT
Here is a new Visa product you might want to evaluate.
Thanks.
VisaRebates.com/Index.cfm
CardRatings.com is the most comprehensive source for comparing credit card offers.  Please visit CardRatings.com to view the best rated credit cards!
Author: Board Monitor - AD
Title: Visa Rebates Credit Card Offer
Date: 12/31/2000 5:28 pm CDT
Dear Stewart,
The VisaRebates.com card is part of a pyramid payment plan, which I am sure you are aware of. Unfortunately, these types of cards deserve little respect due to such business models.
In addition, those individuals who apply may face an APR as high as 28%. Cardholders with poor or limited credit can find much better deals with secured cards or other unsecured cards.
Sincerely,
Alex Daskaloff
CardRatings.com is the most comprehensive source for comparing credit card offers.  Please visit CardRatings.com to view the best rated credit cards!
Author: Linda in VA
Title: Visa Rebates Credit Card Offer
Date: 12/31/2000 6:30 pm CDT
Alex,
"Whois" shows the following. Visarebates.com and their host server are owned by the same person. Anybody know these folks? (They sure do some pretty HTML work) I always wonder when they don't want to mention bank names. MLM is not the same as a pyramid scheme. MLM is legal, pyramids are illegal. It could be interesting, but not enough information is given.
Registrant:
ATLASMALL.COM, INC. (VISAREBATES-DOM)
13835 SW Twelve Oaks Ct
TIGARD, OR 97224 US
Domain Name: VISAREBATES.COM
Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:
ATLASMALL.COM, INC. (N8699-OR) was@digitaloutlook.com
ATLASMALL.COM, INC.
13835 SW Twelve Oaks Ct
TIGARD, OR 97224 US
503 590 2656 fax: 123 123 1234
Technical Contact:
Fitzpatrick, John (JF1021) fitz@WEBPROFIT.COM
WebProfit, Inc.
7625 PEPPERTREE ROAD
Dublin, CA 94568
877-493-5351
Record last updated on 27-Dec-2000.
Record expires on 08-Dec-2001.
Record created on 08-Dec-2000.
Database last updated on 31-Dec-2000 10:22:49 EST.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.DIGITALOUTLOOK.COM 206.163.207.141
NS2.DIGITALOUTLOOK.COM 206.163.207.142
CardRatings.com is the most comprehensive source for comparing credit card offers.  Please visit CardRatings.com to view the best rated credit cards!
Author: Board Monitor - CA
Title: Visa Rebates Credit Card Offer
Date: 1/8/2001 11:33 pm CDT
Linda,
You are correct in your assertion about MLM. However, I would be quite leery of this particular program. I checked it out pretty thoroughly out of curiousity. There is a lot of hype about this program. You can read a number of posts by visiting the following Delphi forum (just one of several I found):
http://www.delphi.com/vrc411/start
A couple of things to consider:
1) Many similar internet programs have failed or on the verge of ceasing operations. A notable ex. is AllAdvantage.com.
2) The company hasn't made any payments yet to its members. I would take a "wait and see" attitude.
3) As you mention, they don't mention a specific bank that will issue the card. Multiple banks issuers seems to be somewhat unusual.
4) The frequent flyer offer seems to be very generous. The terms and conditions are not revealed, however (I couldn't find them anyway).
By the way, any VisaRebate solicitations on this board will be deleted immediately (we have already have had one instance).
Would welcome any more feedback from others!
Best Regards,
Curtis Arnold
CFCCT P.R. Director
http://www.cardratings.com
CardRatings.com is the most comprehensive source for comparing credit card offers.  Please visit CardRatings.com to view the best rated credit cards!
Title: Visa Rebates Credit Card Offer
Date: 12/31/2000 4:08 pm CDT
Here is a new Visa product you might want to evaluate.
Thanks.
VisaRebates.com/Index.cfm
CardRatings.com is the most comprehensive source for comparing credit card offers.  Please visit CardRatings.com to view the best rated credit cards!
Author: Board Monitor - AD
Title: Visa Rebates Credit Card Offer
Date: 12/31/2000 5:28 pm CDT
Dear Stewart,
The VisaRebates.com card is part of a pyramid payment plan, which I am sure you are aware of. Unfortunately, these types of cards deserve little respect due to such business models.
In addition, those individuals who apply may face an APR as high as 28%. Cardholders with poor or limited credit can find much better deals with secured cards or other unsecured cards.
Sincerely,
Alex Daskaloff
CardRatings.com is the most comprehensive source for comparing credit card offers.  Please visit CardRatings.com to view the best rated credit cards!
Author: Linda in VA
Title: Visa Rebates Credit Card Offer
Date: 12/31/2000 6:30 pm CDT
Alex,
"Whois" shows the following. Visarebates.com and their host server are owned by the same person. Anybody know these folks? (They sure do some pretty HTML work) I always wonder when they don't want to mention bank names. MLM is not the same as a pyramid scheme. MLM is legal, pyramids are illegal. It could be interesting, but not enough information is given.
Registrant:
ATLASMALL.COM, INC. (VISAREBATES-DOM)
13835 SW Twelve Oaks Ct
TIGARD, OR 97224 US
Domain Name: VISAREBATES.COM
Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:
ATLASMALL.COM, INC. (N8699-OR) was@digitaloutlook.com
ATLASMALL.COM, INC.
13835 SW Twelve Oaks Ct
TIGARD, OR 97224 US
503 590 2656 fax: 123 123 1234
Technical Contact:
Fitzpatrick, John (JF1021) fitz@WEBPROFIT.COM
WebProfit, Inc.
7625 PEPPERTREE ROAD
Dublin, CA 94568
877-493-5351
Record last updated on 27-Dec-2000.
Record expires on 08-Dec-2001.
Record created on 08-Dec-2000.
Database last updated on 31-Dec-2000 10:22:49 EST.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.DIGITALOUTLOOK.COM 206.163.207.141
NS2.DIGITALOUTLOOK.COM 206.163.207.142
CardRatings.com is the most comprehensive source for comparing credit card offers.  Please visit CardRatings.com to view the best rated credit cards!
Author: Board Monitor - CA
Title: Visa Rebates Credit Card Offer
Date: 1/8/2001 11:33 pm CDT
Linda,
You are correct in your assertion about MLM. However, I would be quite leery of this particular program. I checked it out pretty thoroughly out of curiousity. There is a lot of hype about this program. You can read a number of posts by visiting the following Delphi forum (just one of several I found):
http://www.delphi.com/vrc411/start
A couple of things to consider:
1) Many similar internet programs have failed or on the verge of ceasing operations. A notable ex. is AllAdvantage.com.
2) The company hasn't made any payments yet to its members. I would take a "wait and see" attitude.
3) As you mention, they don't mention a specific bank that will issue the card. Multiple banks issuers seems to be somewhat unusual.
4) The frequent flyer offer seems to be very generous. The terms and conditions are not revealed, however (I couldn't find them anyway).
By the way, any VisaRebate solicitations on this board will be deleted immediately (we have already have had one instance).
Would welcome any more feedback from others!
Best Regards,
Curtis Arnold
CFCCT P.R. Director
http://www.cardratings.com
CardRatings.com is the most comprehensive source for comparing credit card offers.  Please visit CardRatings.com to view the best rated credit cards!







0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home